From Paris to Russia with Love

// Monday, Jan 1, 12am

Promo Code:

Janna Hymes, Conductor


BERLIOZ                            Roman Carnival Overture

RAVEL                                Alborada del Gracioso

KHACHATURIAN               Masquerade Suite

TCHAIKOVSKY                  Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17


The Masterworks Series begins on October 12 with From Paris to Russia with Love. This sweeping musical program featuring works by beloved French composers Berlioz and Ravel culminates in Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17. Tchaikovsky composed this joyful symphony while he visited his sister’s family in Kamenka, Ukraine, a place of refuge and happiness for him. Join Maestro Janna Hymes and the musicians of the Carmel Symphony Orchestra for this evening of joyful music.


You’re invited to Meet the Music at 6:30 p.m. to learn more about the concert you are about to experience from Music Director Janna Hymes, who often invites musicians or special guests for the occasion!


For more information, visit

Plan Your Visit

Learn about attractions at the Center as well as dining, shopping and other amenities in the surrounding City Center neighborhood.

More information...

Directions and Parking

Take the stress out of your Center visit with our guide to the most convenient routes and parking options, including valet service, accessible spaces and free garage parking just steps away from our campus.

More information...