Carmel Symphony Orchestra

Canceled - Passport to Prague

The Palladium // Saturday, Apr 18, 7:30pm

Tickets Start At:
Promo Code:

Janna Hymes, Conductor


ROSSINI              Overture to L’italiana in Algeri

MOZART              Symphony No. 35

                             (Haffner Symphony), in D minor

DVOŘÁK              Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88


Passport to Prague is a performance of works by Rossini, Mozart and Dvořák, including the joyous and energetic Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88. Dvořák achieved a new style with this work, composed at a time when Czech art and culture were experiencing a resurgence after centuries of imposed Germanization. The composition is pastoral and idyllic, joyous and spirited. Journey with us into the lush and rustic Czech countryside, with musical sounds that reflect nature, such as hunting horn calls and birdsongs played by various wind instruments.


Join us for Meet the Music at 6:30 p.m. to learn more about the concert you are about to experience from Music Director Janna Hymes, who often invites musicians or special guests to join her!


For more information, visit

Plan Your Visit

Learn about attractions at the Center as well as dining, shopping and other amenities in the surrounding City Center neighborhood.

More information...

Directions and Parking

Take the stress out of your Center visit with our guide to the most convenient routes and parking options, including valet service, accessible spaces and free garage parking just steps away from our campus.

More information...