Skip to Global Menu Skip to Page Content Skip to Footer

Carmel Symphony Orchestra

Masterworks 1

The Palladium // Saturday, Oct 7, 7:30pm ET

Masterworks 1

Tickets Start At:
Promo Code:


Ahn                 Commissioned Piece

Mozart             Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K. 466

Beethoven       Symphony No. 7


The CSO's 2023-24 season opens with a collection of landmark works that showcase the lush sounds of the full Carmel Symphony Orchestra. Led by Artistic Director Janna Hymes, and featuring the elegant lyricism of virtuosa pianist Gabriela Martinez, this CSO season opening showcases works by Mozart and Beethoven, and includes a commissioned work by Dr. Caroline KyungA Ahn.


Praise for guest artist Martinez:

“ impressive guest artist… ...The Venezuela-born Martinez...plays with an elegant lyricism. From the deliciously prolonged first movement to the finale, she created graceful poetry…” 

Arizona Daily Star


“Her touch is magical... a tone full of glowing color and a seemingly effortless technique”

Los Angeles Times


Listen Live, Listen Often. Come join the Carmel Symphony Orchestra Saturday, October 7, 2023 at 7:30 p.m. in celebrating the opening night of our 48th Season!