Skip to Global Menu Skip to Page Content Skip to Footer

The Center for the Performing Arts is a 501(c)3 nonprofit educational, arts, and cultural organization.

Our Mission
The mission of the Center for the Performing Arts is to engage and inspire the Indiana community through enriching arts experiences.

The Center for the Performing Arts Staff

Jeffrey C. McDermott


Jeffrey C. McDermott is a collaborative leader with years of experience in management, business growth and problem-solving, most recently as a longtime partner at law firm Krieg DeVault LLP. A Carmel resident for over 30 years, McDermott joined the Board of Directors for the Center for the Performing Arts in 2010, prior to the opening of the Palladium. He has since served the Center's Board in multiple capacities, including as a member of its Executive Committee, Development Committee, Audit Committee, Finance Committee, Governance Committee and as its legal counsel.

In 2011, McDermott joined the Board of Directors of the Great American Songbook Foundation as its second Board Chairman. During his tenure, the Foundation permanently affiliated with the Center, attracted new members to its national Board of Directors, increased its donor base, significantly added to its archives, and expanded its national Songbook Academy to every state in the continental United States.

McDermott was named Interim President/CEO in 2016 and accepted a permanent, full-time appointment to the position in August 2017. 


Michael Feinstein 

Artistic Director


Michael Feinstein is a multi-platinum selling, five-time Grammy-nominated vocalist and pianist known as “The Ambassador of the Great American Songbook.” More than an entertainer, he is nationally recognized for his commitment to American popular song, both celebrating its art and preserving its legacy for future generations. In addition to serving as artistic director, Feinstein performs frequently at the Center and assists with programming.



Jeff Steeg
Chief Operating Officer


Jill Clark

Director of Human Resources


Cynthia Ille
Director of Finance & Controller


Nancy Hamilton
Accounting & Human Resources Manager


Michele Oakley
Accounting Specialist

John A. Moskal II
Business Intelligence Manager


Maryan Douglas
Executive Assistant


Dan Kemer
Vice President of Programming


Julia Shildmyer
Director of Education & Community Engagement


Kristen Bales

Education Associate


Kendra Latta, CFRE
Vice President of Development


Ana Hammersley
Director of Individual Development

Lindsay Fish
Director of Partnership Development


Sheila Delaney
Director of Development Strategy & Research


Madison Miazgowicz
Annual Fund & Gift Entry Manager


Jo Garcia
Individual Giving Officer
Great American Songbook Foundation


Mark Truett
Vice President of Marketing & Communications


Becky Lee Meacham
Director of Marketing


Scott Hall
Director of Communications


Katie Breden

Social Media Manager


Kalie Clark
Design Manager


Stephen Moore

Marketing Associate


Brian Seitz
Director of Patron Services and Organizational Core Values


Beth Scott

Patron Services Assistant Manager

Sheryl Anastas
Patron Services Concierge

Bill Eckert
Kate Ochwat
Jane Caskey

Dianne Bonnici

Erin McCreedy

Te'Arrow Hoggard

Lynn Ducat

Patron Services Associates


Ed Penman
Vice President of Facilities


Jason Butrum
Director of Safety and Security


Ryan Gray
Director of Facilities


Andrew Taylor

Maintenance Engineer


Ramona Adams
Vice President of Events


Lisa Hillard
Director of Beverages


Lisa Posson
Director of Production


Abigail Tomlin

Event Manager


Ellen Kingston
Event & Creative Coordinator


Nicole Chernish

Event Coordinator


Sara Kious

Event Coordinator


Krista Layfield

Front of House Manager


Cindy Teeters
Lead House Manager

Kim Moe
Jennifer Kaufmann
Dianne Bonnici

Myra Carleton
Caleb Wiggins

House Managers


Karen Knotts
Artist Concierge Manager


Robert Glass

Lead Audio Engineer


Ben Dobler
Lead Video Engineer


Joshua Burton

Brian Coon

Levi Townsend

Production Technicians


Joe Wisner
Technical Director, The Studio Theater


Joshua Hasty
Technical Director, The Tarkington




Contact Us

General email:

Fifth Third Bank Box Office email: