The Center for the Performing Arts is a 501(c)3 nonprofit educational, arts, and cultural organization.

Our Mission
The mission of the Center for the Performing Arts is to engage and inspire the Central Indiana community through enriching arts experiences.

Great American Songbook Foundation Board


The Great American Songbook Foundation's Board of Directors is a group of committed stakeholders that includes industry experts, professional performers and conductors, philanthropists, and enthusiasts of the music of the Great American Songbook.


Carolyn E. Anker, Indiana



Melissa Stapleton Barnes, Indiana

Immediate Past Chair

Roger Schmelzer, Indiana

Vice Chair


William Hammer, Indiana



Rollin M. Dick, Indiana



Michael Feinstein, New York

Founder, Ex officio


Brook Babcock, Tennessee

Libby Brown, Indiana

Gary Carnow, California

Sara Carruthers, Ohio

Marc Cherry, California

Terrence Flannery, California (Founder)

Don Gottwald, Indiana

Stan Hurt, Indiana

Kate Edelman Johnson, California

Karen Kelsey, Indiana

Paul Lowden, Nevada

Maria Ferrer Murdock, Washington

Izabela Ozdemir, Indiana

Troy D. Payner, MD, Indiana

Dr. Charles Simons, Indiana

Michael Strunsky, California

Lynn Weidner, Nevada

Pamela Campbell Williams, Indiana